APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES AND PANELS 2023 - 2027

EXECUTIVE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (17)

Councillors Marc Besford, Pauline Beall, Carol Clark, Ian Dalgarno, Richard Eglington, Stefan Houghton, Barbara Inman, Ross Patterson, David Reynard, Vanessa Sewell, Marilyn Surtees, Marcus Vickers, Tony Riordan, Sylvia Walmsley, Alan Watson, Sally Ann Watson, Barry Woodhouse

ADULT SOCIAL CARE AND HEALTH SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Marc Besford, Carol Clark, John Coulson, Kevin Faulks, Nathan Gale, Susan Scott, Vanessa Sewell, Emily Tate, Paul Weston,

CHILDREN & YOUNG PEOPLE SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Carol Clark, Nathan Gale, Ray Godwin, Barbara Inman, David Reynard, Stephen Richardson, Emily Tate, Sally Ann Watson, Katie Weston

CRIME AND DISORDER SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Pauline Beall, John Coulson, Richard Eglington, Barbara Inman, Paul Rowling, Hugo Stratton, Alan Watson, Sally Ann Watson, Sylvia Walmsley

PEOPLE SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Michelle Bendelow, Ian Dalgarno, John Gardner, Sufi Mubeen, David Reynard, Hugo Stratton, Marilyn Surtees, Paul Weston, Barry Woodhouse

PLACE SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Michelle Bendelow, John Coulson, Richard Eglington, Ray Godwin, Stefan Houghton, Marilyn Surtees, Hilary Vickers, Alan Watson, Katie Weston,

AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Marc Besford, Stefan Houghton, Ross Patterson, Tony Riordan, Paul Rowling, Mick Stoker, Emily Tate, Laura Tunney, Barry Woodhouse,

PLANNING COMMITTEE (14)

Councillors Stefan Barnes, Michelle Bendelow, Carol Clark, John Coulson, Dan Fagan, Elsi Hampton, Eileen Johnson, Tony Riordan, Andrew Sherris, Norma Stephenson O.B.E, Mick Stoker, Jim Taylor, Barry Woodhouse, Sylvia Walmsley

GENERAL LICENSING COMMITTEE (14)

Councillors Marc Besford, Diane Clarke, Robert Cook, Clare Gamble, Elsi Hampton, Eileen Johnson, Ann McCoy, Mick Moore, David Reynard, Susan Scott, Andrew Sherris, Hugo Stratton, Marilyn Surtees, Hilary Vickers

STATUTORY LICENSING COMMITTEE (14)

Councillors Marc Besford, Diane Clarke, Robert Cook, Clare Gamble, Elsi Hampton, Eileen Johnson, Ann McCoy, Mick Moore, David Reynard, Susan Scott, Andrew Sherris, Hugo Stratton, Marilyn Surtees, Hilary Vickers

HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD (10)

Councillors Robert Cook, Lisa Evans, Dan Fagan, Kevin Faulks, Ann McCoy, Steve Nelson, David Reynard, Stephen Richardson, Tony Riordan, Sylvia Walmsley

CORPORATE PARENTING BOARD (7)

Councillors Pauline Beall, Carol Clark, Lisa Evans, Mick Moore, David Reynard, Hilary Vickers, Sally Ann Watson

STANDARDS PANEL (POOL OF 10)

Councillors Diane Clarke, Ian Dalgarno, Richard Eglington, Kevin Faulks, Elsi Hampton, Stefan Houghton, Eileen Johnson, Paul Rowling, Norma Stephenson O.B.E, Alan Watson,

EMPLOYEE APPEALS PANEL (5)

Councillors Michelle Bendelow, Kevin Faulks, Norma Stephenson O.B.E, Alan Watson, Sally Ann Watson

APPEALS & COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE (7)

Councillors Pauline Beall, Nigel Cooke, Dan Fagan, Elsi Hampton, Ross Patterson, Alan Watson, Barry Woodhouse

APPOINTMENT PANEL (POOL OF 9)

Councillors Pauline Beall, Marc Besford, Carol Clark, Diane Clarke, Richard Eglington, Stefan Houghton, Tony Riordan, Susan Scott, Sylvia Walmsley

CONSULTATIVE BODIES etc

Adults Health and Wellbeing Partnership	1	Cabinet Member for Adults Social Care
Children and Young People's Partnership	1	Cabinet Member for Children and Young People
Commemoration Working Group	5	Councillors Jim Beall, Eileen Johnson, Jim Taylor, Marcus Vickers, Sylvia Walmsley
Home Safety Association	4	Councillors Nigel Cooke, John Gardner, Ann McCoy, Sufi Mubeen,
Local Joint Consultative Panel	7	Councillors Stefan Barnes, Jim Beall, Clare Gamble, John Gardner, David Reynard, Norma Stephenson O.B.E, Marcus Vickers

Schools Workforce Joint Consultative Panel	7		Elsi H	cillors Carol Clark, Lisa Evans, lampton, Barbara Inman, Tate, Sally Ann Watson, Vacancy
Members Advisory Panel	12		Kevin Sufi N Norm	cillors Robert Cook, Clare Gamble, Faulks, Alex Griffiths, Eileen Johnson, Mubeen, Tony Riordan, Andrew Sherris, a Stephenson O.B.E, Laura Tunney, a Walmsley, Barry Woodhouse
Domestic Abuse Steering Group	4		Cabin Cabin Comr	net Member for Health, Leisure and Culture net Member for Children and Young People net Member for Access and Communities and munity Safety net Member for Adults Social Care
JOINT BODIES				
Joint Archives Committee		1 Cabinet Member		Cabinet Member for Health, Leisure and Culture
Cleveland Emergency Planning		1 Cabinet Member		Cabinet Member for Environment & Transport
River Tees Port Health Authority		5		Councillors Alex Griffiths, Eileen Johnson, Paul Rowling, Susan Scott, Vanessa Sewell
Cleveland Fire Authority		5		Councillors Jim Beall, John Gardner, Stefan Houghton, Sufi Mubeen, Mick Stoker

4

1

3

Cleveland Police & Crime Panel

Teesside Pension Fund Committee

Tees Valley Joint Health Scrutiny Committee

Councillors Pauline Beall, John Coulson Tony Riordan, Norma Stephenson OBE

Chair of Adult Social Care and Health

Councillor Jim Beall

Select Committee Councillor Sue Scott Councillor Sufi Mubeen

	Tees Valley Combined Authority	
1 plus sub	Cabinet	Leader Sub – Deputy Leader
1 plus sub	Transport Committee	Cabinet Member for Environment and Transport Sub Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Housing
3 (2 Lab, 1 Con)	Overview and Scrutiny Committee	Councillor Tony Riordan Councillor Pauline Beall Councillor Steve Nelson Sub - Councillor David Reynard Sub - Councillor Eileen Johnson Sub - Councillor Norma Stephenson
1 plus sub 1 Con	Audit and Governance Committee	Councillor David Reynard Sub – Councillor Tony Riordan
1	Independent Remuneration Panel	Tony Campbell
1	Education and Skills Partnership Board	Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Housing