APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES AND PANELS 2019 - 2023

EXECUTIVE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (17)

Councillors Chris Barlow, Julia Cherrett, Carol Clark, Chris Clough, Evaline Cunningham, Ian Dalgarno, Ken Dixon, Lynn Hall, Tony Hampton, Paul Kirton, Jean O'Donnell, Maurice Perry, Norma Stephenson, Laura Tunney, Matthew Vickers, Sylvia Walmsley, Paul Weston Plus, two Diocesan Representative and two Parent Governor Representative when considering education matters

ADULT SOCIAL CARE AND HEALTH SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Jacky Bright, Evaline Cunningham, Kevin Faulks, Clare Gamble, Lynn Hall, Mohammed Javed, Tina Large, Paul Weston, Bill Woodhead

CHILDREN & YOUNG PEOPLE SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Carol Clark, Clare Gamble, Ray Godwin, Tony Hampton, Barbara Inman, Ross Patterson, Andrew Sherris, Marilyn Surtees, Sally Ann Watson Plus, two Diocesan Representative and two Parent Governor Representative when considering education matters

CRIME AND DISORDER SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Pauline Beall, Kevin Faulks, Clare Gamble, Barbara Inman, Stephen Richardson, Tony Riordan, Andrew Sherris, Sylvia Walmsley, Paul Weston

PEOPLE SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Helen Atkinson, John Gardner, Stefan Houghton, Mohammed Javed, Eileen Johnson, Mick Moore, Jean O'Donnell, Bill Woodhead, Barry Woodhouse

PLACE SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Louise Baldock, Chris Barlow, Pauline Beall, Julia Cherrett, Luke Frost, Mohammed Javed, Maurice Perry, Hilary Vickers, Alan Watson

AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Chris Barlow, Chris Clough, Stefan Houghton, Ross Patterson, Maurice Perry, Lauriane Povey, Mick Stoker, Laura Tunney, Barry Woodhouse

PLANNING COMMITTEE (14)

Councillors Jacky Bright, Carol Clark, Chris Clough, Lynn Hall, Tony Hampton, Eileen Johnson, Paul Kirton, Tony Riordan, Andrew Sherris, Norma Stephenson, Mick Stoker, Marilyn Surtees, Steve Walmsley, Sylvia Walmsley

GENERAL LICENSING COMMITTEE (14)

Councillors Jacky Bright, Evaline Cunningham, Ken Dixon, Clare Gamble, Eileen Johnson, Paul Kirton, Tina Large, Mick Moore, Jean O' Donnell, Norma Stephenson, Hilary Vickers, Matthew Vickers, Julia Whitehill, Bill Woodhead

STATUTORY LICENSING COMMITTEE (14)

Councillors Jacky Bright, Evaline Cunningham, Ken Dixon, Clare Gamble, Eileen Johnson, Paul Kirton, Tina Large, Mick Moore, Jean O' Donnell, Norma Stephenson, Hilary Vickers, Matthew Vickers, Julia Whitehill, Bill Woodhead

HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD (6)

Councillors Jim Beall, Jacky Bright, Luke Frost, Lisa Grainge, Lynn Hall, Ann McCoy

CORPORATE PARENTING BOARD (7)

Councillors Helen Atkinson, Carol Clark, Barbara Inman, Marilyn Surtees, Hilary Vickers Sylvia Walmsley, Sally Ann Watson

STANDARDS PANEL (POOL OF 10)

Councillors Julia Cherrett, Ian Dalgarno, Barbara Inman, Eileen Johnson, Jean O'Donnell, Ross Patterson, Andrew Stephenson, Norma Stephenson, Matthew Vickers, **Vacancy**

EMPLOYEE APPEALS PANEL (5)

Councillors Chris Clough, Ian Dalgarno, Tony Hampton, Norma Stephenson, Jim Beall

APPEALS & COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE (7)

Councillors Pauline Beall, Chris Clough, Evaline Cunningham, Tony Hampton, Mohammed Javed, Tina Large, Julia Whitehill

APPOINTMENT PANEL (POOL OF 9)

Councillors Julia Cherrett, Kevin Faulks, Lynn Hall, Barbara Inman, Eileen Johnson, Jean O'Donnell, Norma Stephenson, Matt Vickers, Sylvia Walmsley

CONSULTATIVE BODIES etc

Adults Health and Wellbeing Partnership	1	Cabinet Member for Arts, Leisure, Culture, Health and Wellbeing
Children and Young People's Partnership	1	Cabinet Member for Children and Young People
Commemoration Working Group	5	Councillors Jim Beall, David Minchella, Jean O'Donnell, Matt Vickers, Bill Woodhead
Home Safety Association	4	Councillors Mohammed Javed, Ann McCoy, Julia Whitehill, Vacancy
Local Joint Consultative Panel	7	Councillors Jim Beall, Nigel Cooke, Luke Frost, John Gardner, Lynn Hall, Norma Stephenson, Vacancy
Schools Workforce Joint Consultative Panel	7	Councillors Carol Clark, Luke Frost, Barbara Inman, Ann McCoy, Sally Ann Watson Julia Whitehill, Vacancy
Members Advisory Panel	12	Councillors Helen Atkinson, Jim Beall, Bob Cook, Ian Dalgarno, Kevin Faulks, John Gardner, Jean O'Donnell, Stephen Richardson, Norma Stephenson, Laura Tunney, Sylvia Walmsley, Barry Woodhouse
Tees Valley Health and Wellbeing Board Chairs' Network	1	Chair of Health and Wellbeing Board
Domestic Abuse Steering Group	3	Cabinet Member for Arts, Leisure, Culture, Health and Wellbeing Cabinet Member for Children and Young People Cabinet Member for Access and Communities

JOINT BODIES

Joint Archives Committee	1 Cabinet Member	Cabinet Member for Arts, Leisure, Culture, Health and Wellbeing
Cleveland Emergency Planning	1 Cabinet Member	Cabinet Member for Environment & Transport
River Tees Port Health Authority	5 (2 Lab, 1 Con, 1 TIA, 1 Other)	Councillors Ian Dalgarno, Eileen Johnson, Jean O'Donnell, Maurice Perry, Andrew Stephenson
Cleveland Fire Authority	5 (2 Lab, 1 Con, 1 TIA, 1 Other)	Councillors Luke Frost, Paul Kirton, Jean O'Donnell, Andrew Stephenson, William Woodhead
Cleveland Police & Crime Panel	4 (2 Lab, 1 Con, 1 TIA)	Councillors Steve Nelson, Norma Stephenson, Matt Vickers, Steve Walmsley
Teesside Pension Fund Committee	1	Councillor Jim Beall
Tees Valley Joint Health Scrutiny Committee	3	Chair of Adult Social Care and Health Select Committee Councillor Clare Gamble Councillor Lynn Hall
North East Joint Health Scrutiny Committee	1	Chair of Adult Social Care and Health Select Committee
Durham, Darlington and Teesside, Hambleton, Richmondshire and Whitby Sustainability and Transformation Plan Joint Health Scrutiny Committee	3 (2 Lab, 1 Con)	Chair of Adult Social Care and Health Select Committee Councillor Clare Gamble Councillor Lynn Hall

	Tees Valley Combined Authority	
1 plus sub	Cabinet	Leader Sub – Deputy Leader
1	Tees Valley Local Enterprise Partnership Board	Leader
1 plus sub	Transport Committee	Cabinet Member for Environment and Transport
3 (2 Lab, 1 Con)	Overview and Scrutiny Committee	Councillor Chris Barlow Councillor Norma Stephenson Councillor Matt Vickers
1 plus sub 1 Con	Audit and Governance Committee	Councillor Stefan Houghton Sub – Councillor Laura Tunney
1	Independent Remuneration Panel	Tony Campbell
1	Education and Skills Partnership Board	Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Transport
1	Culture and Tourism Thematic Partnership	Cabinet Member for Arts, Leisure, Culture, Health and Wellbeing
1	The Land Commission	Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Housing