APPENDIX B

Appointments to the Licensing Committees

Statutory Licensing Committee - established under the Licensing Act 2003. The following nominations have been received:-

Councillors Derrick Brown, Chris Clough, Evaline Cunningham, Phil Dennis, Eileen Johnson, Paul Kirton, Kathryn Nelson, Jean O'Donnell, Stephen Parry, Maurice Perry, Julia Whitehill, David Wilburn, Norma Wilburn and Bill Woodhead.

Other Licensing Committee - established under the Local Government Act 1972. The following nominations have been received:-

Councillors Derrick Brown, Chris Clough, Evaline Cunningham, Phil Dennis, Eileen Johnson, Paul Kirton, Kathryn Nelson, Jean O'Donnell, Stephen Parry, Maurice Perry, Julia Whitehill, David Wilburn, Norma Wilburn and Bill Woodhead.

RECOMMENDED to Council that:-

- 1. A Statutory Licensing Committee is established under the Licensing Act 2003 responsible for Licensing Act and the Gambling Act.
- 2. A Other Licensing Committee is established under the Local Government Act 1972 responsible for all other Licensing matters.
- 3. The above nominations are considered.