APPOINTMENT OF CABINET, COMMITTEES AND PANELS 2011 - 2015

EXECUTIVE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (17)

Councillors Apedaile, Cherrett, Cooke, Gibson, Inman, Javed, Johnson, Kirton, Kirby, Laing, Large Lupton, O'Donnell, Patterson, Perry, Stoker, Mrs Womphrey plus two Diocesan Representative and two Parent Governor Representative when considering education matters.

ARTS, LEISURE & CULTURE SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Chatburn, C. Clark, Cooke, Corr, Johnson, Lewis, McCall, O'Donnell, Womphrey

CORPORATE, ADULT SERVICES & SOCIAL INCLUSION SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Brown, Cherrett, M. Clark, Johnson, Laing, Stoker, Stott, N. Wilburn, Womphrey

CHILDREN & YOUNG PEOPLE SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors C. Clark, Eddy, Houchen, Inman, Kennedy, Lupton, McCall, Patterson, Stott

ENVIRONMENT SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Brown, Cooke, Kirby, McCall, Rigg, D. Wilburn, Walmsley, Womphrey, Woodhead

HOUSING & COMMUNITY SAFETY SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Brown, Cherrett, M. Clark, Cunningham, Gibson, Large, Sherris, Stoker, D. Wilburn

HEALTH SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Baker, Cunningham, Faulks, Javed, Kennedy, McCall, N. Wilburn, Mrs Walmsley, Mrs. Womphrey

REGENERATION & TRANSPORT SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors M. Clark, Dalgarno, Faulks, Kirton, Perry, Rigg, Sherris, N. Stephenson, N. Wilburn

The membership of each Select Committee will also include two Diocesan Representatives and two Parent Governor Representatives when considering education matters only.

AUDIT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Brown, Dennis, Houchen, Lewis, K. Nelson, Patterson, Mrs Walmsley, D. Wilburn, Woodhouse.

PLANNING COMMITTEE (14)

Councillors Beall, Chatburn, Corr, Gardner, Gibson, Kirton, Kirby, Lewis, Rose, Sherris, Smith, N. Stephenson, Stoker, Walmsley

LICENSING COMMITTEE (14)

Councillors M. Clark, Cunningham, Dennis, Dixon, Johnson, Kirby, Kirton, Large, Lewis, McCall, K. Nelson, Perry, D. Wilburn, Woodhead

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (5)

Councillors Baker, Dixon, D. Wilburn, 2 vacancies and 2 Independent Members (Mr F. W. Hayes & Mr M. Armstrong) and 2 Parish Representatives (Mr T. Bowman & Mr C.V. Algie)

Standards Committee Panel – Local Assessment Framework (5)

Councillors Gibson, Harrington, Laing(L1, C1, 1 Lib Dem 2 from TIA, IBIS and BIA groups)

STANDARDS (PARISH & INDEPENDENT REPRESENTATIVES) APPOINTMENT PANEL (7)

Councillors Apedaile, Beall, Cook, M. Clark, Dixon, Laing, Lupton

EDUCATION SUPPORT PANEL (5)

Councillors Eddy, Inman, M. Clark, Perry, 1 vacancy

EMPLOYEE APPEALS PANEL (5)

Councillors Dalgarno, Houchen, Kirby, K. Nelson, N. Wilburn

APPEALS & COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE (7)

Councillors Dalgarno, Gibson, Lewis, Perry, Sherris, D. Wilburn, N. Wilburn

APPOINTMENT PANELS (HEADS OF SERVICE)

Service Departments

Relevant Cabinet Member and politically balanced comprising 5 members in total. (No appointments necessary at Annual Meeting)

Central Support Services

Leader or Cabinet Member for Corporate Management and Finance and politically balanced, comprising 5 members in total. (No appointments necessary at Annual Meeting)

JOINT BODIES

Archives	1 Cabinet Member	Cabinet Members for Arts, Leisure and Culture
Cleveland Emergency Planning	1 Cabinet Member	Cabinet Member for Corporate Management and Finance
River Tees Port Health Authority	5 (2L, 1C, 1IBIS, 1 TIA)	Councillors Brown, McCall, Perry 2 vacancies
Fire Authority	7 (3L, 2C, 1 IBIS, 1 TIA)	Councillors Corr, Cunningham, Gardner, O' Donnell, Stoker, Walmsley, Woodhead

Police Joint Committee (PJC)	4 (2L 1C, 1 IBIS)	Councillors Faulks, Lupton, S. Nelson, Stoker
Police Authority	3 Noms to PJC (2 L, 1 C)	Councillors Kirton, Laing, N. Stephenson
Teesside Pension Fund	1 L	Councillor Gibson
Tees Valley Joint Health Scrutiny Committee	3 (2L, 1 C)	Councillors Javed, N. Wilburn, Mrs. Womphrey
North East Joint Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee	Chair of Health Committee	Councillor Javed
Tristar Board*	4 (2L, 1C,1 TIA)	Councillors Gibson, Large, S. Nelson and Woodhead
CONSULTATIVE BODIES		
Markets Forum	5	Councillors Lupton, McCall, Smith, 2 vacancies
Parish Council Liaison Forum	7	Councillors Coleman, Faulks, Laing, A Stephenson, McCall, Woodhouse, 1 vacancy
Local Joint Consultative Panel	7	Councillors Coleman, Cooke, Eddy, Laing, Lupton, N. Stephenson, 1 vacancy
Schools Workforce Joint Consultative Panel	7	Councillors C. Clark, Eddy, Lupton, McCoy, S. Nelson, Patterson, Sherris
Members Advisory Panel	12	Councillors Apedaile, Beall, Coleman, Gibson, Harrington, Johnson, O' Donnell, Rigg, N. Stephenson, Laing, Lupton, Walmsley
Home Safety Association	4	Councillors Cherrett, C. Clark, Stott, Woodhead,
Local Development Framework	10	Councillors Dennis, Cooke, Gardner S. Nelson, Rigg, Rose, Smith, Stoker, Walmsley, 1 vacancy

Commemoration Working Group

5

Councillors Apedaile, Johnson, O'Donnell, Walmsley, Woodhead