APPOINTMENT OF CABINET, COMMITTEES AND PANELS 2009-2010

CABINET (9)

Portfolio

Leader: Access & Communities Arts, Leisure and Culture Adult Services & Health Children & Young People Environment Regeneration & Transport Housing and Community Safety Corporate Management & Finance

Nominations

Councillor Lupton Councillor Coleman Councillor Mrs Womphrey Councillor Mrs McCoy Councillor Cunningham Councillor Mrs Beaumont Councillor Cook Councillor Nelson Councillor Laing

EXECUTIVE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (17)

Councillors Mrs Cains, Cains, Fletcher, Gibson, Harrington, Miss Large, Leckonby, Mrs Nesbitt, Mrs O'Donnell, Perry, Mrs Rigg, Sherris, Smith, Stoker, Mrs Trainer, Womphrey, Woodhead plus two Diocesan Representative and two Parent Governor Representative when considering education matters.

ARTS, LEISURE & CULTURE SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Aggio, Cains, Dixon, Lewis, Mrs Nelson, Mrs O'Donnell, Sherris and Mrs Walmsley and Womphrey.

CORPORATE, ADULT SERVICES & SOCIAL INCLUSION SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Mrs Apedaile, Cockerill, Mrs Fletcher, Miss Large, Larkin, Mrs O'Donnell, Rix, Stoker and Womphrey.

CHILDREN & YOUNG PEOPLE SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Beall, Broughton, Mrs Cains, Eddy, Frankland, Harrington, Miss Inman, Lewis and Sherris.

ENVIRONMENT SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Cains, Gardner, Larkin, Mrs Rigg, Rix, Smith, Stoker, Womphrey, Woodhead

HOUSING & COMMUNITY SAFETY SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Mrs Cherrett, Mrs Earl, Faulks, Gibson, Javed, Mrs Nesbitt, Noble, Trainer and Woodhead

HEALTH SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Baker, Beall, Mrs Cains, Mrs Cherrett, Cockerill, Faulks, Mrs Nesbitt, Sherris and Mrs Walmsley.

REGENERATION & TRANSPORT SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Cains, Faulks, Fletcher, Kirton, Noble, Perry, Salt, Smith and Walmsley.

The membership of each Select Committee will also include two Diocesan Representatives and two Parent Governor Representatives when considering education matters only.

AUDIT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Apedaile, Fletcher, Frankland, Mrs Nelson, Patterson, Perry, Mrs Walmsley, Womphrey and Woodhouse.

PLANNING COMMITTEE (14)

Councillors Mrs Aggio, Beall, Mrs Beaumont, Broughton, Gibson, Mrs O'Donnell, Kirton, Miss Large, Noble, Patterson, Mrs Rigg, Rix, Salt and Walmsley

LICENSING COMMITTEE (14)

Councillors Beall, Cains, Mrs Craggs, Dixon, Kirton, Miss Large, Leckonby, Lewis, Mrs McCoy, Mrs Nelson, Perry, Rix, Salt and Woodhead.

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (5)

Councillors Baker, Coleman, Dalgarno, Dixon, Sherris and 3 Independent Members (Mrs E. Chapman, Mr F. W. Hayes & Mrs F. Robinson) and 2 Parish Representatives (Mr T. Bowman & Mr C.V. Algie)

Standards Committee Panel – Local Assessment Framework (5)

Cllr Gibson, Cllr Fletcher, Cllr Laing, Miss Large, Leckonby, (L 1, C1, Lib Dem 2 from TIA, IBIS and BIA groups)

STANDARDS (PARISH & INDEPENDENT REPRESENTATIVES) APPOINTMENT PANEL (7)

Councillors Mrs Apedaile, Mrs Beaumont, Cains, Coleman, Lupton, Dixon and Walmsley.

EDUCATION SUPPORT PANEL (5)

Councillors Eddy, Frankland, Miss Inman, Lewis and Perry

EMPLOYEE APPEALS PANEL (5)

Councillors Dalgarno, Larkin, Mrs Nelson, Rix and Salt.

APPEALS & COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE (7)

Councillors Dalgarno, Fletcher, Gibson, Javed, Mrs O'Donnell, Sherris and Mrs Womphrey

APPOINTMENT PANELS (HEADS OF SERVICE)

Service Departments

Relevant Cabinet Member and politically balanced comprising 5 members in total. (No appointments necessary at Annual Meeting)

Central Support Services

Leader or Cabinet Member for Corporate and Social Inclusion and politically balanced, comprising 5 members in total. (No appointments necessary at Annual Meeting)

JOINT BODIES

Archives	1 Cabinet Member	Cabinet Members for Arts, Leisure and Culture
Emergency Planning	1 Cabinet Member	Cabinet Member for Corporate Management and Finance
River Tees Port Health Authority	5 (2L, 1C, 1 TIA, 1IBIS)	Councillors Dixon, Noble, Perry, Rix and Mrs Walmsley
Fire Authority	7 (3L, 2C, 1 LD, 1 IBIS)	Councillor Beall, Cherrett, Larkin, Mrs O'Donnell, Salt, Stoker and Woodhead
Police Joint Committee	4 (2L 1C, 1 TIA)	Councillors Coleman, Lupton, Stoker and Mrs Walmsley
Teesside Pension Fund	1 L (non-voting)	Councillor Rix
Tees Valley Joint Health Scrutiny Committee	3 (1L, 1 C, 1TIA)	Councillors Mrs Cains, Sherris and Mrs Walmsley
Tristar Management Board*		Councillor Mrs Nesbitt

*At the last Annual Meeting, Council made appointments to the Tristar Management Board until 2011. Councillor Nelson has recently resigned from his position on the Board. Approval of the nomination above will fill the position left by Councillor Nelson's resignation.

CONSULTATIVE BODIES

Markets Forum	5	Councillors Mrs Beaumont, Cook, Dalgarno, Mrs Fletcher and Noble
Parish Council Liaison Forum	7	Councillors Mrs Beaumont, Coleman, Faulks, Miss Inman, Laing, Mrs Walmsley and Woodhouse.

Local Joint Consultative Panel	7	Councillors Beall, Coleman, Eddy, Laing, Lupton, Patterson and Rix.
Schools Workforce Joint Consultative Panel	7	Councillors Apedaile, Cunningham, Eddy, Lupton, Nelson, Rix and Sherris
Members Advisory Panel	12	Councillors Mrs Apedaile, Beall, Mrs Beaumont, Mrs Cains, Coleman, Gibson, Laing, Lupton, Mrs Fletcher, Dixon, Noble and Walmsley.
Home Safety Association	4	Councillors Mrs Cains, Cockerill, Miss Large and Walmsley
Local Development Framework	10	Councillors Mrs Beaumont, Cook, Fletcher, Leckonby, Nelson, Patterson, Rix, Stoker, Walmsley and Womphrey.
Commemoration Working Group	5	Councillors Beall, Cains, Fletcher, Mrs Walmsley, Woodhead
Housing Member Reference Group	10	Councillors Beall, Mrs Earl, Faulks, Gibson, Mrs Nesbitt, Nelson, Miss Large, Lupton, Trainer, Leckonby,