APPOINTMENT OF CABINET, COMMITTEES AND PANELS 2007-2008

CABINET (8)

Leader: Councillor Lupton

Arts, Culture and Leisure: Councillor Mrs Womphrey Adult Services & Health: Councillor Mrs McCoy Children & Young People: Councillor Cunningham

Environment: Councillor Mrs Beaumont Regeneration & Transport: Councillor Cook Housing and Community Safety Councillor Nelson Corporate and Social Inclusion: Councillor Laing

EXECUTIVE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (17)

Councillors Mrs Cains, D. Cains, Coleman, Eddy, Mrs Fletcher, Gibson, Harrington, Narroway, Mrs O'Donnell, Perry, Mrs Rigg, Sherris, Smith, Mrs Trainer, Mrs Womphrey, Woodhead, and Woodhouse plus two Diocesan Representative and two Parent Governor Representative when considering education matters.

ARTS, LEISURE & CULTURE SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Aggio, Cains, Dixon, Earl, Mrs Nelson, Mr O'Donnell, Sherris, Mrs Walmsley and Womphrey. Plus two Diocesan Representatives, two Parent Governor Representatives when considering education matters

CORPORATE & SOCIAL INCLUSION SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Mrs Cains, Cockerill, Coleman, Eddy, Mrs Fletcher, Larkin, Mrs O'Donnell, Rix and Womphrey

CHILDREN & YOUNG PEOPLE SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Broughton, Mrs Cains, Coleman, Eddy, Frankland, Harrington, Miss Inman, Lewis, Sherris. Plus two Diocesan Representatives and two Parent Governor Representatives when considering education matters

ENVIRONMENT SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Cains, Larkin, Mrs Rigg, Rix, Smith, Stoker, Walmsley, Womphrey, Woodhead

HOUSING & COMMUNITY SAFETY SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Baker, Earl, Gibson, Javed, Narroway, Mrs Nesbitt, Roberts, Mrs Trainer, Woodhead,

ADULT SERVICES & HEALTH SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Mrs Apedaile, Mrs Cains, Cockerill, Mrs Craggs, Beall, Dixon, Frankland, Gardner, Mrs Nesbitt

REGENERATION & TRANSPORT SELECT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Cains, Mrs Craggs, Faulks, Fletcher, Kirton, Mrs Nesbitt, Perry, Salt, Smith

AUDIT COMMITTEE (9)

Councillors Fletcher, Gibson, Mrs Nelson, Patterson, Perry, Mrs O'Donnell, Mrs Walmsley, Womphrey, Woodhouse.

PLANNING COMMITTEE (14)

Councillors Beall, Mrs Beaumont, Broughton, Gardner, Harrington, Kirton, Miss Large, Patterson, Mrs Rigg, Rix, Roberts, Salt, Stoker, Walmsley,

LICENSING COMMITTEE (14)

Councillors Cains, Mrs Craggs, Dixon, Kirton, Miss Large, Leckonby, Lewis, Narroway, Nelson, Perry, Rix, Salt, Woodhead (1 Vacancy)

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (5)

Councillors Baker, Dalgarno, Fletcher, Javed, Sherris, 3 Independent Members (Mrs E.Chapman, Mr F.W.Hayes & Mrs F.Robinson) and 2 Parish Representatives (Mr T.Bowman & Mr L.W.Hedley)

STANDARDS SUB COMMITTEE (2)

Councillors Cains, Sherris,1 Independent Member (Mr F.W.Hayes) and 1 Parish Representative (Vacancy)

STANDARDS (PARISH & INDEPENDENT REPRESENTATIVES) APPOINTMENT PANEL (7)

Councillors Mrs Apedaile, Cains, Coleman, Mrs Beaumont, Faulks, Harrington

HOUSING REVIEW (INTRODUCTORY TENANCIES) PANEL (5)

Councillors Beall, Mrs Nesbitt, Roberts, Mrs Trainer, Woodhead

EDUCATION SUPPORT PANEL (5)

Councillors Eddy, Frankland, Miss Inman, Lewis, Perry

EMPLOYEE APPEALS PANEL (5)

Councillors Dalgarno, Mrs McCoy, Rix, Roberts, Salt

APPEALS & COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE (7)

Councillors Baker, Dalgarno, Gibson, Javed, Larkin, Lewis, Mrs Womphrey

APPOINTMENT PANELS (HEADS OF SERVICE)

Service Departments

Relevant Cabinet Member and politically balanced comprising 5 members in total. (No appointments necessary at Annual Meeting)

Central Support Services

Leader or Cabinet Member for Corporate and Social Inclusion and politically balanced, comprising 5 members in total. (No appointments necessary at Annual Meeting)

JOINT BODIES

Markets Forum

Archives	1 Cabinet Member	Cabinet Members for Arts, Leisure and Culture
Emergency Planning	1 Cabinet Member	Cabinet Member for Corporate and Social Inclusion
River Tees Port Health Authority	5 (2L, 1C, 1LD, 1IBIS)	Councillors Mrs Fletcher, Narroway, Noble, Perry, Rix
Fire Authority	7 (3L, 2C, 1 LD, 1 IBIS)	Councillor Dixon, Kirton, Roberts, Mrs O'Donnell, Perry, Salt, Stoker
Police Authority	2 (1L 1C)	Councillors Kirton, Woodhead
Police Joint Committee	4 (2L 1C, 1 LD)	Councillors Coleman, Fletcher, Lupton, Stoker
Teesside Pension Fund	1 L (non-voting)	Councillor Rix
Tees Valley Joint Health Scrutiny Committee	3 (1L, 1 C, 1LD)	Councillors Aggio, Mrs Cains, Gardner
Joint Strategy Committee	5 (2L, 1C, 1 LD 1TIA)	Councillor Cook, Cains, Perry, Fletcher, Walmsley
		(subs Mrs Nesbitt, Cunningham, Lupton, Mrs Rigg and Dalgarno)
Tristar Management Board	6 (2L, 1C,1LD,2 TIA)	Councillors Nelson, Gibson, Woodhead, Roberts, Mrs Trainer, Miss Large
CONSULTATIVE BODIES		

5 (2L, 1C,

1LD, 1 TIA)

Councillors Beaumont, Cook, Dalgarno, Mrs Fletcher, Noble

Parish Council Liaison Forum	7 (3L, 1C 1 IBIS, 1LD, 1TIA)	Councillors Mrs Beaumont, Coleman, Mrs Craggs, Faulks, Fletcher, Gardner, Woodhouse
Older Persons' Consultative Forum	5 (2L, 1C, 1 TIA, 1LD)	Councillors Aggio, Mrs Cains, Mrs Craggs, Frankland, Mrs Womphrey
Local Joint Consultative Panel	7 (3L, 1C, 1 IBIS, 1LD, 1TIA)	Councillors Beall, Coleman, Eddy, Laing, Patterson, Mrs Rigg, Rix
Teachers Local Joint Consultative Panel	7 (3L, 1C, 1 IBIS, 2LD, 1TIA)	Councillors Cunningham, Eddy, Harrington, Lupton, Nelson, Mrs Rigg, Sherris
Members Advisory Panel-New Constitution	12 (5L, 3C, 2 IBIS, 2LD)	Councillors Beall, Mrs Beaumont, Mrs Cains, Coleman, Mrs Craggs, Gibson, Fletcher, Laing, Lupton, Narroway, Mrs Nelson, Mrs Rigg
Home Safety Association	4 (2 L, 1 C, 1 LD)	Mrs Cains, Earl, Mrs O' Donnell, Roberts
Local Development Framework	10 (4 L, 2C, 2LD, 1TIA, 1IBIS)	Mrs Beaumont, Cook, Fletcher, Nelson, Patterson, Mrs Rigg, Rix, Stoker, Walmsley, Womphrey