# APPOINTMENT OF CABINET, COMMITTEES AND PANELS 2006-2007

## CABINET (10 Labour)

Leader: Councillor Gibson

Deputy Leader; Councillor Coleman

Arts, Leisure & Culture: Councillor Mrs O'Donnell Adult Services & Health: Councillor Mrs Cains Children & Young People: Councillor Cunningham

**Environment: Councillor Nelson** 

Regeneration & Transport: Councillor Cook

Housing: Councillor Leonard

Community Safety & Protection: Councillor Kirton Social Inclusion & Neighbourhoods: Councillor Johnson

### **EXECUTIVE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (17)**

Councillors Mrs Beaumont, Cains, Dalgarno, Fletcher, Frankland, Jones, Lupton, Lynch, Narroway, Mrs Nelson, Mrs Nesbitt, Noble, Mrs Rigg, Rix, Roberts, Mrs Womphrey and Woodhead: Mr Maxwell (Diocesan Representative); Mr Bartle, Mrsa Mustafa (Parent Governor Representative)

#### ADULTS, LEISURE & CULTURE SELECT COMMITTEE (13)

Councillors Cherrett, Dixon, Faulks, Fletcher, Frankland, Miss Inman, Laing, Lynch, Mrs Norton, Perry, Rix, Smith, Womphrey .(plus two Diocesan representatives (Tony Maxwell & one other),two Parent Governor Representatives (Mr P.Beach & Ms S.Moloney) when considering education matters

#### CORPORATE POLICY REVIEW SELECT COMMITTEE (13)

Councillors Brown, Dewison, Mrs Fletcher, Frankland, Larkin, Lupton, Lynch, Mrs Nesbitt, Patterson, Mrs Rigg, Mrs Robinson, Mrs Womphrey, Woodhead

#### CHILDREN & YOUNG PEOPLE SELECT COMMITTEE (13)

Councillors Mrs Beaumont, Cherrett, Coombs, Harrington, Frankland, Miss Inman, Jones, Lupton, Lynch, Mrs Norton, Mrs Rigg, Rix, Mrs Trainer .(plus two Diocesan representatives (Tony Maxwell & one other), two Parent Governor Representatives (Mr P.Beach & Ms S.Moloney) when considering education matters

#### **ENVIRONMENT & REGENERATION SELECT COMMITTEE (13)**

Councillors Mrs Beaumont, R.Cains, Fletcher, Larkin, Leckonby, Noble, Mrs Norton, Mrs Robinson, Salt, Smith, Teasdale, Walmsley, Woodhead

## HOUSING & COMMUNITY SAFETY SELECT COMMITTEE (13)

Councillors Baker, Brown, Mrs Fletcher, Miss Inman, Jones, Laing, Mrs Nesbitt, Rix, Roberts, Teasdale, Mrs Trainer, Walmsley, Woodhead,

## **HEALTH SELECT COMMITTEE (13)**

Councillors Mrs Apedaile, Coombs, Dixon, Frankland, Harrington, Lupton, Mrs Nesbitt, Noble, Mrs Robinson, Roberts, Sherris, Teasdale, Mrs Womphrey

### **AUDIT COMMITTEE (9)**

Councillors R..Cains, Cherrett, Fletcher, Noble, Patterson, Perry, Stoker, Womphrey, Woodhouse.

## **PLANNING COMMITTEE (17)**

Councillors Mrs Beaumont, Brown, R.Cains, Cherrett, Coombs, Faulks, Kirton, Leonard, Perry, Patterson, Mrs Rigg, Rix, Salt, Smith, Stoker, Walmsley, Womphrey;

## **LICENSING COMMITTEE (15)**

Councillors Coombs, Dixon, Johnson, Kirton, Leckonby, Leonard, Narroway, Mrs Nelson, Rix, Roberts, Salt, Mrs Trainer, Mrs Wade, Woodhead, Woodhouse

#### STANDARDS COMMITTEE (5)

Councillors Baker, Mrs Beaumont, Fletcher, Sherris, Teasdale, 3 Independent Members (Mrs E.Chapman, Mr F.W.Hayes & Mrs F.Robinson) and 2 Parish Representatives (Mr T.Bowman & Mr L.W.Hedley)

#### STANDARDS SUB COMMITTEE (2)

Councillors Baker, Sherris,1 Independent Member (Mr F.W.Hayes) and 1 Parish Representative (Vacancy)

## STANDARDS (PARISH & INDEPENDENT REPRESENTATIVES) APPOINTMENT PANEL (7)

Councillors Baker, Coleman, Faulks, Fletcher, Gibson, Lupton & Sherris

### HOUSING REVIEW (INTRODUCTORY TENANCIES) PANEL (5)

Councillors Dixon, Leonard, Mrs Nesbitt, Mrs Trainer, Woodhead

#### **EDUCATION SUPPORT PANEL (5)**

Councillors Harrington, Miss Inman, Mrs Norton, Perry, Mrs Rigg

#### **EMPLOYEE APPEALS PANEL (9)**

Councillors Cherrett, Dalgarno, Leonard, Mrs Nelson, Mrs Robinson, Salt, Patterson, Rix, Woodhead

## APPEALS & COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE (7)

Councillors Brown, Coombs, Fletcher, Jones, Lynch, Patterson, Mrs Womphrey

### **JOINT BODIES**

Archives	1 Cabinet Member 1 substitute	Councillor Cunningham (Councillor Kirton)
Emergency Planning	1 Cabinet Member 1 substitute	Councillor Coleman  1 Vacancy
River Tees Port Health Authority	5 (2L, 1C, 1LD, 1 IBIS)	Councillors Brown, Dewison, Noble, Patterson, Perry
Fire Authority	7 (3L, 2C, 1 LD, 1 TIA)	Councillor Brown, Kirton, Mrs O'Donnell, Roberts, Walmsley, Salt, Woodhead
Police Authority	2 (1L 1C)	Councillors Coombs, Womphrey
Police Joint Committee	4 (2L 1C, 1 LD)	Councillors Coombs, Fletcher, Gibson, Lupton
Teesside Pension Fund	1 L (non-voting)	Councillor Rix
Tees Valley Joint Health Scrutiny Committee	3 (2L, 1 C)	Councillors Coombs, Mrs Robinson, Mrs Womphrey

## **CONSULTATIVE BODIES**

Markets Forum	5 (2L, 1C, 1LD, 1 IBIS)	Councillors Mrs Beaumont, Cook, Mrs Fletcher, Narroway, Noble
Parish Council Liaison Forum	7 (3L, 2C 1 IBIS, 1LD)	Councillors Mrs Apedaile, Mrs Beaumont, Brown, D.Cains, Faulks, Johnson, Laing
Elderly Citizens Liaison Forum	7 (3L, 2C, 1 IBIS, 1LD)	Councillors Mrs Beaumont, Cherrett, Faulks, Frankland, Leonard, Noble, Salt
Local Joint Consultative Panel	7 (3L, 2C, 1 IBIS, 1LD)	Councillors Mrs Beaumont, Brown, Cherrett, Coleman, Dixon, Lupton, Rix
Teachers Local Joint Consultative Panel	7 (3L, 2C, 1 IBIS, 1LD)	Councillors Coleman, Frankland, Harrington, Jones, Leckonby, Rix, Sherris

Members Advisory Panel-New Constitution

12 (6L, 2C, 2 IBIS, 2LD)

Councillors Mrs Beaumont, Mrs Cains, Coleman, Cook, Mrs Fletcher, Gibson, Kirton, Lupton, Narroway, Mrs Nelson, Mrs Rigg, Walmsley